Kooralbyn: In Wright, any opinion other than that of the Liberals is wrong.


How rare must be the few who go through life and at the end of it claim to have made one true and trusted friend. Am wondering if I’ve found the genesis of one in the guise of Madge. Maisie or Madge, whichever fictitious name the present Australian PM choose to use on the day as a variation of the perceived wisdom of taxi-drivers, used to espouse his politics. That they got a sadist PM who enjoys inflicting pain on all of his constituents so as not to miss hurting a Labor voter, is moot point, as is said, but hereby lays a dilemma; to trust an IGA contact or not. I’ll just keep the shit detector tuned.

In the few brief moments the right-leaning Madge and I had before another customer interrupted our deep and earnest conversations, as many topics as possible were covered in a minute or so and one tended to over-talk the other for the last word. In the nicest way, Madge referred to my opinionated stance. I could live with ‘conceitedly assertive,’ which the dictionary said of the opinionated, but having played the pacifist too often, sand in face had become irksome.

Had she felt compelled to use SELF-opinionated however, I might have given in to gloom for a minute or two, and who could blame me. The PC dictionary describes such a person as, ‘having an arrogantly high regard for one’s own opinion.’ That would make me Australian Federal Liberal material and clearly, those who know me would have disowned me for pretentiousness had I assumed a role in the Ruling Class.

About that time, my disenchantment of the perjurer, Murdoch for his adoration and backing of the Australian Liberal Party and the flouting of his criminal staffers led me to quit buying his morning product and my IGA visits diminished and with them those earnest confabs. On an annual basis, that $10 a week spent on newspapers comes to $520 which could have got a basic pc, so I’ve spread some small joy to others and joined tens of thousands others in denying the corrupt News Ltd circulation numbers.

 

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

