“The Bulletin” ( & other publications) old clippings, book reviews; of Australian writers. Begins with George Johnston, 1968.


The Bulletin (From National Museum Australia)

"The Bullitin" book reviews; of Australian writers. George Johnston.

Who could forget Thea Astley's, "A Boatload Of Homefolk"?

Who could forget Thea Astley’s thrilling, “A Boatload Of Homefolk”?

Geoffrey Dutton's writing over my head, his reviews couldn't be missed though.

Geoffrey Dutton’s writing over my head, his reviews couldn’t be missed though.

Geoffrey Dutton from Wikipedia

J P Donleavy's "The Onioneaters" an opening to crude, adult humour. Larfed 'til I cried.

J P Donleavy’s “The Onioneaters” an opening to crude, adult humour. Larfed ’til I cried.

2004 CM review of gay play. The female reviewer's high moral standards remain untarnished and public. Read her closing paragraph to find out. Had I lived in Brisbane and not Beaudesert, where I was soundly rubbished for being old last Friday when I attended the State Government Office to extend my "geriatric" driving license, I might have been tempted to look-in at this updated version of Dorian Gray.

2004 CM review of gay play. The female reviewer’s high moral standards remain untarnished and public. Read her closing paragraph to find out why.
Had I lived in Brisbane and not Beaudesert, where I was soundly rubbished for being old last Friday when I attended the State Government Office to extend my “geriatric” driving license, I would have felt free to comment openly on this updated version of Wilde’s Dorian Gray.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

